Posted by: givney42 | September 21, 2010

At the Peaceable Kingdom of Spain

Today we have arrived at the Peaceable Kingdom in Moratinos. Nigel did not start off with a good greeting, but that is mainly due to my not feeling well. He has been really keeping a tight eye on things with my feet. After the unexpected night in Palencia, I’m happy to report I and Nigel are able to stay with Patrick and Kim till my feet are better. Rebekah is away till the weekend, she is on the camino. 

It truly is lovely here and to be with people who I have only met on a camino forum to welcome myself and Nigel in with such openness and generosity, it humbles one down to ones core. 

So till I am able to walk again Nigel and I will be sharing a lovely space with two greyhounds, two stray dogs, one cat, a bird, nine chickens and at this time two people and possibly three if I am still here on the weekend. 

Responses

  1. I’m glad to read that you have found a wonderful array of roommates, they all sound lovely. I hope your tootsies get some relief and a chance to heal before you resume your journey. I’m thinking of you and Nigel, be safe. Lisa

  2. Kim, my prayers are with you. I hope that your feet heal and you can finish your journey. You and Nigle are in my prayers. Thank you for sharing your journey with others. I it is good of you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

