Posted by: givney42 | August 30, 2010

In a week the walk begins

Next Monday, Nigel and I will arrive in Madrid. Depending on how long it takes us to get through customs (it can be known to take awhile with a dog). We then head to a hostal close to Santiago church in Madrid and hope to get the first of many sellos on my pilgims passport.

While I do feel rushed as to getting things settled at work. When I think of my journey to come…I feel myself breath deeper and calmer. This journey can not come soon enough. Work is still a struggle in many ways. I know my work is important, but more and more I question…at what cost.

This journey will be one of contemplation, and awareness. Along with being a test of one’s own stamina for many things…not to exclude culture shock.

Responses

  1. the kids and i will be following you and nigel…may your trip be blessed..and full of adventure!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

