Posted by: givney42 | August 18, 2010

2 weeks to go!

Two weeks and 5 days left before the walking begins. I’m happy to be starting this journey and worried at the same time for all the things I still need to get finished at work. But then I stop, and try to think about what the real purpose is, and realize that my job work is designed to never be finished so, best to just do what I can and move on.

The important thing for me at this moment is to stay healthy so that I can be well for the walk. And that requires me to not stress out. Not one of my strong points, but I am working on it.

Thinking about what I need for this journey, and I have it. Those things I don’t, I can either get while walking or figure I don’t require them. Nigel will have his completed paperwork next week, and that is the last piece for him to travel. Amazing it takes nearly a year to get a dog ready to travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

Categories

